Introduction to JasonTXF | NotifyXF

Introduction to JasonTXF | NotifyXF

·

6 min read

Hello everyone!

I'm Jason, a passionate guy who enjoys the journey of starting from zero. From developing web applications to designing UI to marketing to UX design. I also love to learn about new technologies and frameworks and enjoy the thrill of increased productivity!

Throughout my years of being in a startup, I've faced countless difficulties and learned to overcome them one by one. I hope to share my knowledge with everyone in this blog.

To kick start an exciting blogging journey, I would like to use this opportunity to introduce every public web applications I've ever created.

For the next few posts, I'll be writing in-depth about the purpose of each app and why it exists.

First up,

NotifyXF

Send notifications to yourself in Telegram

NotifyXF is the easiest way to be notified of any events in your server/app/business through Telegram.

Why NotifyXF?

I created NotifyXF out of my own needs. I find myself constantly needing to send various app-related notifications to myself.

For example,

  • User signed up on my site
  • User performed certain actions on my site.
  • External machines are having uptime issues.
  • API Quota is reaching the maximum threshold and I need to renew.
  • Shopify Webhook are failing for various reasons ....

After searching for various alternative solutions. I didn't really manage to find one that suits my needs. Most that I found are basically site uptime monitor/notification services.

So I decided to create one that is for everything else.

Now, hooking up Telegram notification to my app is as simple as the code below (Illustrated with Laravel)

app(NotifyXF::class)->send("API Quota is at 90% limit");
// or 
NotifyXF::send("API Quota is at 90% limit");
// or 
(new NotifyXF())->send("API Quota is at 90% limit");

Advantage of NotifyXF?

Speed

If you were to use your own server to send notification Telegram, the request will take up to 3s, which means to ensure it doesn't interrupt your process, you will need to enqueue the job and process it later.

With NotifyXF, all API requests will send a 200 response status within milliseconds. So you don't have to worry about processing time. I will worry about all of that for you.

Connect to your Telegram account easily

NotifyXF integrates Telegram Login Widget and sets up everything for you so you don't have to. All you really have to do is click on a single button displayed on our site and you are all set to receive notification in Telegram.

It can't get any easier than that!

API History

You will have access to all past API activities so you'll have no trouble checking what has been sent previously.

10 Seconds Setup

NotifyXF boasts a 10 seconds setup from creating an account to connecting your account with Telegram.

Don't believe me? Give it a try on your own! Ping me if it's more than 10 seconds :)

Simple API usage

NotifyXF uses a simple POST API endpoint.

Clear documentation is provided within the dashboard and there are also example snippets given to you to get started easily! I'll be adding more example snippets in the coming months!

Future Plans?

NotifyXF works very well for any makers/developers who work alone and would like to receive a notification.

In the future, you will be able to use NotifyXF to send the same notification to multiple users. I think this is where NotifyXF is going to shine and I'm sure it's going to cater to even more developers/makers who work in teams.

NotifyXF is nowhere near its final goal and I'll be constantly improving the user experience. If you have any ideas on how NotifyXF could be useful to you, feel free to give me a ping in Telegram @hypernxf or you can email me via jason[at]notifyxf.com

Till next time!